These hours are playing havoc on my nerves. They are also getting on the White Ravens nerves as well. I can see it. She works a later shift than I. She can go to be later than I ... She can sleep in.
Simply put, I dont feel that I can. I am wary of trying to make my hours any later than they are. I find myself going to bed later so that I can spend time with her when I should be in bed at a certain time. I also find myself just laying in bed with her in the mornings, when I should already be up and about. Well, except when Ekko decides she wants to be annoying.
I dont know ... I dont feel like I am winning... Somewhere along the line, I am becoming a ghost, really not there even if I am. Perhaps she is right... I could try to find another job so that I am cosigned so some specific hours .... maybe stay up later and wake up later. But I doubt I will find anything for the money I am getting paid now. Maybe thats not so bad. Its not exactly like I love my job.
But should I really change make that decision?
Wednesday, July 8, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
Change your job because YOU are unhappy with yours, NOT because WE are unhappy with the shifting in waking/sleeping.
We KNEW this would happen. Now we need to move on and stick it out. If you dont want to lay in bed, then don't. I'll stop saying anything about sleeping alone in the mornings. Do as you want.
Post a Comment